Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in India’s T20 World Cup squad

All-rounder in place of Shardul Thakur Akshar Patel India’s main squad for the T20 World Cup was announced by the BCCI in a statement on Wednesday. In the list of standby players, Axar Patel has been replaced by Thakur.

The 29-year-old Thakur has impressed with his 18-wicket haul in the ongoing IPL for Chennai Super Kings. “The All India Senior Selection Committee has included Shardul Thakur in the main team after discussions with the team management. All-rounder Axar Patel, who was part of the 15-member squad, will now be on the list of stand-by players,” said BCCI secretary Jay Shah.

M / s Dhoni has also been made the mentor of the team. during the tournament.

India’s 15-man squad:

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL RahulSuryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra JadejaRahul Chahar Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakraborty, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

Standby player- Shreyas Iyer, Akshar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

India will start its campaign against Pakistan on 24 October.

“The following cricketers will join Team Bubble in Dubai and assist Team India in their preparations: Avesh KhanUmran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karan Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and K Gautam,” the statement said.


Source link

Leave a Comment