Live IPL 2021 Score, KKR Vs DC: Varun Chakraborty Bags Early Wicket, Delhi Capitals One Down Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR vs DC IPL Score: Varun Chakraborty dismissed Prithvi Shaw on his very first ball.© BCCI IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) captain Eoin Morgan has won the toss and elected to bowl in Qualifier 2 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Wednesday. KKR made no changes to their playing XI while DC brought back Marcus Stoinis in place of Tom Curran. KKR are coming off on a win over Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the Eliminator, while DC lost Qualifier 1 to Chennai Super Kings (CSK), who booked their place in the final. The Eoin Morgan-led side made an impressive comeback in the UAE-leg of the season after a poor first half performance in India. KKR’s bowlers and top-order batsmen have been their strength so far this season while the two-time champions struggled hard with their middle order. On the other hand, the Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capitals, who finished the league stage at the top, have one of the most balanced line-ups, they just need to tick all the boxes on a given day. The winner of Qualifier 2 will play against CSK in the final on Friday. (live scorecard)

IPL 2021 Live Score Updates between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals, Directly from Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

  • 19:57 (IST)


    Stoinis to Shakib, extra cover to four. It was a good shot from Stoinis.

  • 19:54 (IST)

    Good start to DC!

    Here are the equations after the end of the powerplay overs. Delhi Capitals added 38 runs and lost the wicket of Prithvi Shaw. After the initial success of Varun Chakravarthy, Shikhar Dhawan is anchoring the Capitals innings.

    DC 38/1 in 6 overs

  • 19:47 (IST)

    Chakraborty’s four on the first ball!

    He’s out!! lbw!! Prithvi Shaw was dismissed by Varun Chakravarthy in the first ball. The first wicket of Delhi Capitals fell in this knockout match.

    Prithvi Shaw l b w b Chakraborty 18(12) (4s-2 6s-1)

    DC 32/1 in 4.1 overs

  • 19:44 (IST)

    Good over for DC!

    Good over for Delhi Capitals as the openers scored 14 runs in it.

    DC 32/0 in 4 overs

  • 19:43 (IST)

    Back to back sixes!

    Naren to Dhawan, Sweep and Six!! amazing shot! Two sixes in two balls for Dhawan.

  • 19:39 (IST)


    Prithvi Shaw, four, from Shakib, this time in third. 10 runs in the first two balls of this over.

  • 19:38 (IST)


    Six!!!! Top shot from Prithvi Shaw. He stepped up against Shakib and smacked for a scintillating six.

  • 19:34 (IST)


    Four!! From Prithvi Shaw’s brilliant cover drive to Loki Ferguson’s half-volley.

  • 19:33 (IST)

    Just one single in the first over!

    Just 1 run from Shakib Al Hasan’s first over. Good start from KKR

    DC 1/0 after the first over.

  • 19:31 (IST)

    first run!

    Shakib to Shaw, Single, Good saves Rana. First run in Qualifier 2 for DC

    DC 1/0

  • 19:30 (IST)

    Dhawan-Pant in the middle!

    The Delhi Capitals opener is on top this season as they are both in the top 10 run-scorers this season. Dhawan has scored 551 runs in 15 matches this season while Pant has scored 461 runs in 14 matches. They are both gearing up for their team’s first knockout match this season and a lot will depend on how they proceed with batting first.

    Shakib Al Hasan will bowl the first over for Kolkata Knight Riders.

  • 19:09 (IST)

    Marcus Stoinis returns to DC Playing XI!

    Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrique Nortje

  • 19:07 (IST)

    No change in KKR’s playing XI!

    Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakraborty

  • 18:18 (IST)

    Hello and welcome!

    Hello and welcome to the live blog of IPL 2021 Qualifier 2 match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals at Sharjah Cricket Stadium. The winner of this clash will face Chennai Super Kings in the final on Friday while the losing team will be eliminated. Rishabh Pant led DC brilliantly in his first captaincy stint as they topped the points table after the league stage. Although DC lost Qualifier 1 to CSK, they were backed for a tough fight in this knockout game. The Eoin Morgan-led KKR side, who were the last team to qualify for the playoffs, pulled off a thrilling victory against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the same venue in the Eliminator. KKR are full of confidence and their bowlers and top-order batting have been their strengths since the season resumed in the UAE. This encounter is going to be challenging for both the sides as they will leave no stone unturned to make it to the final of the tournament.

    The match will start at 7:30 PM IST while the toss will take place at 7:00 PM IST. Stay with us for all updates.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Leave a Comment